maiotogether.blogg.se

Kimball baby grand piano r47826
Kimball baby grand piano r47826






kimball baby grand piano r47826

I found another ad for a 5'2" Viennese Classic Kimball, but it lacks specific information. It is possible (but unlikely) that the seller didn't measure the length of the piano correctly (61 inches).

kimball baby grand piano r47826

Note that "Viennese Classic" appears on the fallboard. Rick Rick - Like you, I always thought the Kimball Viennese models came in two sizes - 5'8" and 6'7" - until I found this one for sale that is similar to the one described by the OP.

kimball baby grand piano r47826

To Heddywon012, welcome to Piano World! Good luck with the Kimball baby grand. Maybe some of the piano experts here will chime in, but I have never heard of a 5'1" Kimball Viennese model. It resembles a Bosendorfer plate, with large, round sound holes and other similarities. Not sure about model or serial numbers, but you could tell by the looks of the cast iron plate. (Probably a blessing in disguise for me:-) I made an offer to the seller of the 6'7" model, but they declined the offer. :-) but I was under the impression that only two models/sizes of the Kimball Viennese model grands were made, a 5'8", one of which I owned for a while, and liked it a lot, and a 6'7", one of which I played and was very impressed with the tone and touch. I could be mistaken, (which has happened before.








Kimball baby grand piano r47826