maiotogether.blogg.se

101 dalmatians the brave little toaster to the rescue
101 dalmatians the brave little toaster to the rescue









But when a realtor puts a “for sale” sign out front, the appliances decide to head to the big city in search of the boy. It’s about a toaster and a few other abandoned housewares who reside in an empty house, awaiting the return of their “master,” a small boy who used to live there. If you’ve never seen The Brave Little Toaster, it’s a lot like Toy Story, except with appliances. But when I found the full film on YouTube, I rewatched it and immediately understood why it was so frightening. Honestly, I don’t remember being freaked out by the movie when I was young, and it’s hard to believe that a movie about a talking toaster could really be that traumatizing. I mean I guess this is a professioneal account February 28, 2020 Shinblam of Several Voices March 11, 2021įirst of all the brave little toaster was high key scary ! /J8SeMCR3I5 The air conditioner in the brave little toaster scared the hell out of me as a kid. While it seems that Disney may not have all the rights to the movie - which might explain why its sequels are on Disney+ but not the original - I also found several blog entries, Reddit threads and Twitter posts by adults saying how much The Brave Little Toaster terrified them as a kid. That night, we settled on watching Muppet Treasure Island because I love everything with the Muppets, but I went digging into The Brave Little Toaster issue later on and was surprised by what I found. The original was nowhere to be found - not on Netflix, HBO or Amazon. Unfortunately, all I could find was a couple of direct-to-video sequels on Disney+. Recently, I was trying to think of something cute and lighthearted to watch, and The Brave Little Toaster came to mind.

101 dalmatians the brave little toaster to the rescue

For example, there’s The Land Before Time, which had a big impact on me as a kid, and Osmosis Jones, which is surprisingly educational. That’s why, when I join in on movie night, I insist on exposing my kid to stuff she hasn’t seen before. Don’t get me wrong, I genuinely think Frozen II is a good movie - and I applaud it for briefly reviving the male power ballad - but, as the father of a six-year-old, hearing the same film on repeat all summer can be grating, no matter what it is. Seriously, if I hear “ Lost in the Woods” one more time, I’m going to freak the hell out.











101 dalmatians the brave little toaster to the rescue